Listing “Storage Solutions”: FBA Private Label

Sales TTM12: 290,000€

Adjusted EBITDA: 15,000€

Indicative price expectation: 35,000€ + value stock at closing (annual average around 70,000€).

Foundation: 2019

One registered DPMA trademark | 4 product families| 20 SKUs

Turnover | Profit

This offered company is the perfect complement to the current Lucky Listing “Lunchware”: with four product families and 20 products in the field of high-quality storage solutions, this private label has been able to establish itself on the AMZ marketplace (marketplace D) since its launch in mid-2019. Plastic-free storage solutions for food and household are offered via the registered DPMA brand. The sales to date in reached a profitability of 50% at product level).

Products | Advertising

Marketing and advertising expenses were about 50.000€ in 2020 and about 25.000€ in the first half of the year. Focus of the advertising activities is PPC. In combination with the listing “Lunchware”, there is significant savings potential here.

Top product listings for this company include a plastic-free laundry basket that has little competition on AMZ’s marketplaces. The products are manufactured by a reliable supplier in the Far East. Currently, the owner is working on sourcing in Europe.

Other product listings are in the area of food storage made of glass and/or stainless steel in the kitchen. Currently, the company sources these goods from China, but is currently developing a supplier in the EU. For both logistical and “Made in EU” marketing reasons, sourcing in Europe makes sense and is already being initiated by the founder.

In May 2021, the new product group Lunchware has been launched under the own brand. In this area, the company achieves a unique selling point through color variants of the quality stainless steel cans. The color variants are positively received by customers, as competing listings do not offer color variants. The LFGB certificate is of course available. The lacquers are high-temperature lacquers, which are resistant for a long time. Six months of development work by the founder went into this young product group. The stainless steel cans also offer potential for further product development, such as protective bags for the stainless steel cans.

Potentials | Motivation for Sale

The biggest potential for this business model is to avoid out-of-stock situations, as has happened to the owner since the company was founded in 2019. Currently, the inventory of the listings has been restocked so that the stocks will last until the end of the calendar year.

The manufacturing and delivery times of the products range from 2.5 months to 4 months, depending on the item.

Further potential lies in the saving of packaging material and thus in the reduction of freight costs.

The current owner of the company is aiming for a sale in order to focus on another project in app development.

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | LinkedIn

Impressum | Datenschutz

Listing „Aufbewahrungslösungen“: FBA Private Label

Umsatz TTM12: 290,000€

Adjusted EBITDA: 15,000€

Indikative Preiserwartung: 35,000€ + Wert Lagerware zum Closing (im Jahresmittel ca. 70.000€)

Gründung:  2019

Eine registrierte DPMA-Marke | 4 Produkt-Familien| 20 SKUs

Umsatz | Profit

Dieses angebotene Unternehmen ist die perfekte Ergänzung zum aktuellen Lucky Listing “Lunchware“: Mit vier Produktgruppen und 20 Produkten im Bereich der hochwertigen Aufbewahrungslösungen konnte sich dieses Private Label seit dem Launch Mitte 2019 auf dem AMZ-Marktplatz (Marktplatz D) etablieren. Über die eingetragene DPMA-Marke werden kunststoffreie Aufbewahrungslösungen für Lebensmittel und den Haushalt angeboten. Der bisherige Umsatz im erreicht auf Produktebene eine Profitabilität von 50%). 

Revenue per Month

Products | Advertising

Die Marketing- und Werbeausgaben lagen im Jahr 2020 bei ca. 50.000€ und in der ersten Jahreshälfte bei ca. 25.000€. Fokus der Werbeaktivitäten ist PPC. In Kombination mit dem Listing „Lunchware“ liegt hier wesentliches Einsparpotential vor.

Zu den Top Produkt-Listings dieses Unternehmens zählt ein plastikfreier Wäschekorb, der nur wenig Konkurrenz auf den Marktplätzen von AMZ hat. Die Produkte werden von einem verlässlichen Lieferanten in Fernost hergestellt. Derzeit arbeitet der Inhaber an einem Sourcing in Europa.

Revenue per Month

Weitere Produktlistings sind im Bereich der Lebensmittelaufbewahrung aus Glas und/oder Edelstahl in der Küche angesiedelt. Aktuell bezieht das Unternehmen diese Ware aus China, entwickelt aber derzeit einen Lieferanten in der EU. Sowohl aus logistischen Gründen als auch aus Marketing-Gründen “Made in EU“ ist ein Sourcing in Europa sinnvoll und wird vom Gründer bereits eingeleitet.

Im Mai 2021 ist unter der Eigenmarke die neue Produktgruppe Lunchware gestartet. In diesem Bereich erreicht das Unternehmen ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal durch Farbvarianten der Qualitäts-Edelstahldosen. Die Farbvarianten werden von Kunden positiv angenommen, da konkurrierende Listings keine Farbvarianten anbieten. Das LFGB-Zertifikat liegt selbstverständlich vor. Die Lacke sind Hochtemperaturlacke, die lange beständig sind. In dieser jungen Produktgruppe stecken sechs Monate Entwicklungsarbeit des Gründers. Die Edelstahldosen bieten zudem noch Potenzial für weitere Produktentwicklung, wie zum Beispiel Schutzbeutel für die Edelstahldosen.

Potentials | Motivation for Sale

Das größte Potential für dieses Business Models ist die Vermeidung von Out-Of-Stock-Situationen, wie sie dem Inhaber seit der Gründung 2019 passiert sind. Aktuell ist der Warenbestand der Listings neu bevorratet worden, so dass bis zum Ende des Kalenderjahres die Bestände reichen werden. 

Die Herstell- und Lieferzeiten der Produkte liegen je nach Artikel zwischen 2,5 Monate und 4 Monate.

Weiteres Potential steckt in der Einsparung von Verpackungsmaterial und damit in der Reduktion von Frachtkosten. 

Der aktuelle Inhaber des Unternehmens strebt einen Verkauf an, um sich auf ein anderes Projekt in der App-Entwicklung zu konzentrieren.

Revenue per Month

Bei weiterem Interesse an diesem Business: Füllen Sie folgenden Fragebogen aus. Wir empfehlen auch unseren Newsletter für Investoren – siehe unten.

Bitte gib deine E-Mail ein, sodass wir dich zu diesem Teaser kontaktieren können.

Erhalte stets unsere neuesten Listings über unseren Newsletter!

Wir senden keinen Spam! Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | LinkedIn

Impressum | Datenschutz